Can Medicare survive if it continues to bleed over $40 billion (yes, billion) per year in improper payments, and over $150 billion since 2012?

Is the demise of Medicaid not far behind with over $29 billion in improper payments in fiscal year 2015, more than double what they were in 2013, the year BEFORE Medicaid expansion kicked in? (paymentaccuracy.gov)

Will our treasured Constitution survive if people who fail to understand the historical and political significance of the Electoral College turn to violence in the streets to protest?

Will our freedoms survive if we continue to give legitimacy to those who disrespect the very symbol of our freedom or who penalize those who try to live out their deepest religious and ethical beliefs?

Will America survive if we continue to allow undocumented, unvetted aliens into our country in the name of compassion, without discerning if any are wolves in sheep’s clothing?

My primary hope is in God as a Christ follower, and that will be the case regardless of who wins any election. But I find some immediate hope for America in the election of Donald Trump as President, and some satisfaction in the subsequent repudiation of the Clinton-Obama agenda that has sought to overturn Christian morality, trample on constitutional principles, and downgrade American supremacy.

In the coming weeks, I want to lay bare some of the very real issues we face as a nation as we transition to the Trump presidency. I’m especially interested to see how he handles “the art of the deal” as he confronts the gross misspending in some of our most important programs.

Who am I?

My name is Scott Stocking. For the last 6 years, I have worked for a government contractor that does important work in the area of Medicare and Medicaid integrity, including claims reviewing and auditing and provider education. My job title is Healthcare Program Subject Matter Expert (SME). Although our work is very important and results in significant recovery and prevention of improper payments, I have come to realize in the past year that it’s just not enough to keep up with the never-ending stream of laws and regulations that pour forth from the pens of those who are hired for the very purpose of creating and amending those laws and regulations.

I will NOT be speaking for my company in this blog, even though my company’s Big, Hairy, Audacious Goal (BHAG) is to make healthcare a sustainable resource. My views are my own here. My primary goal is to educate my readers about how Washington works, why its policies and programs don’t work, and what a business mogul like President-elect Trump can do to Make America Great Again (#MAGA). But it is not enough just to make America great again; those of us who supported President-elect Trump want to continue to convince Americans that conservative principles will ensure a Sustainable America for generations to come.

I am excited to share my views and see the discussion that develops as a result of this blog. Peace and prosperity to all.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

